Chapter 71: The Fallout from the Boom (3)

Chapter 71 of “As A Result Of Breaking An Otome Game, The Villainess Young Lady Becomes A Cheat! (Part 1)”

I was astonished.

To put it simply, this tasted even better than the dried fruit I had made with my magic.

Even though it was dried completely, I could still feel the same freshness as if I were eating fresh fruit.

Above all, the rich sweetness of the fruit instantly ran through my body…I now understood the reason for the strange behavior of the two in front of me. I’m sorry be skeptical.

But what the heck…

I’m not proud of it, but my cheat was all-powerful.

Is the cheat just broken…?

“<<[Repple dried fruit]

It boosts your metabolism and makes your skin super smooth! Even coldness and constipation can be improved instantly! Actually ma’am, this will help you lose weight. It’s no lie. It will definitely make you lose weight beautifully! If it doesn’t work, you can have your money back guarantee!

If you don’t lose weight with this, please just give up! The ideal proportions can instantly be yours.

Feel free to call at the number 0120-***10930. We look forward to hearing from you! By Charlotte Mail Order>>……?”

Mira muttered.

It seems that he had done an appraisal before I knew it.

……Huh?

What is that…like some mail-order program…

And what is“by Charlotte mail order”?!?

I didn’t known anything about that?!?

Already…things are a mess.

Rather than that…it was more effective than when I had made it with my own magic, right?

I quickly averted my gaze from Mira, who was staring at me with a blank face.

Marianna was in my line of site.

“Just eating a bite of this dried fruit has eliminated the extra fat around my waist!”

Marianna, who was as exaggeratedly delighted by the mail order program, was spinning around and moving across the room…

This is not like Marianna!

Is there something else in this dried fruit that could have changed her personality? -sweatdrops-

…Cheat-style dried fruits are scary

I felt like my hands had gotten slimmer.

Izumi would have been happy with it, but Charlotte was just a child, so…I didn’t feel particularly grateful.

I would try it once I was a little older.

“…Charlotte. That oven is too unfair.”

I looked back at Mira, who was muttering to himself.

“What do you mean it’s not fair?”

I asked, and Mira began to stare at the oven.

“<<[Charlotte’s oven]

By my power, you can dry and bake as you please~

Failure? Such a thing is impossible. Please use me without worry.

You will be able to made a dish that ascends the peak of supremacy—!!

My eyes…my eyes are aching…!!! Oh my, there’s something inside me—!

……Mwahahaha. Oh evil eye, burn everything away and calm down!!!………Darn you… don’t get in my way!

…Now stop! With this oven, anyone can instantly become a top-notch chef!!>>”

Mira read aloud the information.

What was with that hero-complex of a sentence…

“Uh, right. I’m sorry about that I guess…”

I apologized to Mira who stared at me blankly.

“Earlier, when I asked you to put your image into the magic stone, a transparent thing in the shape of you slipped out of Charlotte, and went into the oven…”

A transparent me…?

Is that… like a living spirit thing?

Certainly, I felt an unusual sensation when I put my image in the magic stone.

But even if a copy of me were to go into the oven, this oven was still more than capable than my Cheat-san.

How could that be explained???

…Aha!

Could it be that this was Mira’s fault…?

If you ask me, Mira also had a great cheat.

Cheat x cheat = ???

Was that why it had a hero-complex?

Brrr, I shivered…

This was probably the result of me and Mira’s cheats acting with each other.

“You know…I couldn’t ask this until now, but just who are you, Charlotte?”

Ah—

I guess this question had finally come.

After all, it was only expected. It was a little late by now.

To be honest, for some reason, I really didn’t mind talking to Mira about things. Perhaps it was because I knew who he was, even though we had really only known each other for a short time.

And perhaps it was because my family and everyone else who hadn’t known about it, already knew.

But that didn’t mean that I wanted to tell everyone, and I definitely didn’t want to make a scene.

…It’s not that I don’t want to tell you, but I’m a little scared that Ricardo-sama will find out…

I’m sure I’ll have to tell him at some point, though…

Hmm…

“Actually…I…”

“Charlotte-sama!!”

As soon I started to confess, Marianna came to her senses and rushed over to me.

…That’s right. There was an ally here as well.

I smiled and stopped Marianna.

“Actually, I am a ‘Gift from the Red Star’.”

“……Really?”

I walked up to Mira, who was dumbfounded, and pointed to my eyes.

“Yes. I don’t know if you can see it with your appraisal, but there’s a red star in my eyes.”

In front of me. Marianna, who was standing behind Mira, looked at me with a sad expression on her face.

You don’t have to look like that, it’s okay.

In order to reassure Marianna, I deepened my smile.

“…It’s true. I can see the red star. Why didn’t I notice it until now?”

Mira was staring into my eyes.

“I see. I finally understand why. That’s why everything about Charlotte is out of the ordinary…that’s why I was attracted to her.”

Mira muttered in a daze.

The muttering became quieter and quieter, so I couldn’t quite hear the last part.

“I’m sorry I didn’t tell you.”

I bowed my head in a small bow.

“I couldn’t be helped right? It’s not something that is easy to say.”

“Yeah. Only the Avi family and Mira…well, perhaps the king knows, but I haven’t told anyone else, so please don’t tell anyone, okay?”

I hold up my index finger in front of my mouth and paused to say shhhh.

“…Didn’t you tell Ricardo?”

“Oh…I don’t think I can tell Ricardo yet…”

“…I see. I’ll keep it a secret.”

Mira laughed quite happily as he patted my head.

As Mira laughed at me with a smile…

“Hmph, so you told Mira, huh?”

From behind me, I heard the voice of someone who was not supposed to be here.

“Brother!?”

I turned around to see my steadfast brother behind me.

As always, I couldn’t stop my mouth from dropping open at the sight of him.

This was not good for the heart, and I wished he would follow the proper procedures before coming in…

“I’m sure you’re aware of this, but if you tell anyone without permission…you understand what will happen, right?”

My older brother narrowed his eyes and looked at Mira.

Mira went a little pale and nodded his head.

“That’s fine then.”

He glanced at Marianna after he said that.

Marianna bowed quietly to my brother and walked out of the room.

“So, did you make this?”

My brother sat down on the sofa and pointed to the oven.

“O-Oh, yes. W-Well…”

He took one look at me as I stammered, and then turned his gaze towards Mira.

“Mira?”

Mira trembled as he was called.

Ah…

He looks like a frog being stared at by a snake.

“Yes!…Actually—!”

Mira, who could no longer bear my brother’s intimidation, quickly raised the white flag.

Mira you traitor!!

…Well, I guess even I would do that though -sweatdrops-

Mira explained what happened, step by step.

After listening to the explanation, my older brother sighed and then turned his gaze towards us.

“Why don’t you sit down for the time being?”

Prompted by his urging, Mira and I immediately sat down side by side in front of him.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

T/N: Oof, RIP Mira and Charl. Demon Lord Lucas about to make his entrance.

|♡| Previous |♡| Table of Contents |♡| Support me! |♡| Next |♡|

2 thoughts on “Chapter 71: The Fallout from the Boom (3)

  1. Thanks for the chapter!
    Hahaha I thought that I saw everything in this Novel just to appear a Chuunibyou Oven hahahahahaha
    Gabare~ You both!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started