Chapter 147: We’re Here~ <3 (2)

Chapter 147 of “Mastering Magic in an Otome Game Part 4 (Eildart Castle During Winter Break)”

(***T/N: I don’t really know why the title was called ‘part 2’ when there wasn’t a part 1, but that’s just how it was. This chapter is probably just a part 2 to the previous chapter “The Visitors”)

“S-Sage and Judith-chan?!”

“Ehehe. Hello, Alice-sama.”

What?!? I was surprised, but Sage, a laid-back guy with a swinging ponytail, casually greeted me.”

I stood back up and looked at the two of them.

Then, I saw a fluffy tail in front of me. Two smiling people…it wasn’t an optical illusion, it was two of our beast-children.

As I was wondering why they were here, my eyes when blank until a shock ran up from behind.

“Alice sama~!”

A black cat’s tail was wrapped around my legs from behind my back.

“Th-That voice—Ivan-sama!?”

“Yes! It’s been a long time!”

“Oh, it’s been a long time…?”

As I froze in surprise, someone peeled Ivan off of me, who had been nuzzling me and begging me to pet him.

“Oh my gosh, Ivan’s tails are tangled up again…! I’m sorry, Alice, you must have been so surprised.”

“Fredge-sama…Oh, everyone”

When I looked over, beast-children were pouring into the courtyard one after the other while yelling.

And I’m not sure why, but Johann, Matilda and Yulena were also there.

“Hey, all three of you! Why are you here…!? What’s going on!?”

“Oh, no. Uh, this is…”

Matilda took over for the reluctant Johan. I was proud!

“I am one of your aides, so after greeting my family home, I returned immediately!”

“Eh, wai—”

“Um…actually, Ivan-sama and others asked us to come with them…Did it bother you?”

While I was being confused by Matilda’s mysterious theory, Yulena spoke with a worried look on her face.

I see, if I was invited to go with a group of people, I wouldn’t be the only one in my group who would want to go.

But there was no reason to be annoyed.

“No, I’m very happy! But it must have been hard for you.”

It must have been very difficult for them traveling for days, coming straight here right after visiting home, even though they were probably riding in a carriage the entire time.

As I worried about the dangers of only children being alone on the road, a new person entered the courtyard, which was packed with beast-children running around.

“I brought everyone together, so it wasn’t just children.

“Yes! And most importantly, I was there. You can rest assured!”

The two people who appeared on the scene were a pair of canine beastmen with droopy ears.

There was a calm young man with black hair and a boy with brown hair and a mysterious confidence. They were around the age of junior high students, with matching goggles on their hats.

[Original Author’s Note] Droopy ears are also a favorite of mine…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

T/N: The gang’s finally back together~ There are also only 5 more chapters left in this ‘Winter Break’ arc until the next one. Yay!!

|♡| Previous |♡| Table of Contents |♡| Support me! |♡| Next |♡|

4 thoughts on “Chapter 147: We’re Here~ <3 (2)

  1. Is it just me or does this feel like an incomplete chapter? I don’t mean to accuse you, the translator, rather the author. It feels like they just stopped writing mid chapter and posted this to make a deadline or something.

    Like

    1. I was a little confused too, but this really seems to be the whole chapter. However, this has been kind of a pattern throughout the story where we’ll have super short chapters followed by normal/long chapters. So I think this is just an awkwardly short chapter. I’ll check on the next few chapters and make sure I don’t miss anything 😊

      Like

  2. That’s a tactic Kizuna-san! Put a part 2 when there is no part 1 and everyone will be rereading to see if they lost anything, LoL.

    Normally there’s a consistence between the size of the chapters though. Like… between 1000~1700 words or something as this, but this author doesn’t mind it, apparently.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started