Chapter 117: Conflict in the Storm

Chapter 117 of “Mastering Magic in an Otome Game Part 3 (Magic Academy)”

“Hii, ah…!”

I approached the prince, who was slumped to the ground and trembling, while grabbing the vine grass and letting it fly in the wind.

“Nuuuuh…! Calm down, idiot prince!!”

I yelled out, and the prince’s focus, which had been shaking, turned slightly towards me.

I hugged his body, which was close to my reach, and forcefully pulled him to me.

“Ah…”

“Calm down.”

I didn’t think he was going to settle down that easily just because I, who he hated, was holding him close. But I still pulled him in.

…After all, I had five or six Yuda stones in my pocket that I was allowed to bring into the exam!

Yeah, I didn’t expect them to be so useful here…

“The magic will be absorbed and calmed down in no time. Just wait a minute, darn it!”

The pebbles and leaves caught by the storm hurt my skin. I hugged the prince tightly to keep him from being blown away by the raging winds that weakened and intensified.

The body of this hateful, stupid and irreparable prince was small and soft, like that of a six-year-old child’s.

I don’t know what kind of method was used, but Gabriella, the person he was blindly trusting, was the first to run away when the prince was in danger. That fact, too, provoked something in me.

Even so, this child was on the side of those who had harmed the people who were important to me. He was an idiot of powerful status, who had decisively approached the Edmund rather than the Heimer faction without thinking.

Still, I felt that reason was the only thing that should be said kindly. I’m sure there were extenuating circumstances.

Even if they are hostile, I should guide the lonely child in front of me, who is many times older than them.

When it comes to moments like this, I think.

Even with my previous life, I am still getting older. I had always prided myself on being a mature adult woman, but I had been so much more immature than I thought.

…Because somewhere inside me, a nasty part of me whispered that I didn’t need to help him. As if I was God or the judge.

The fact that I instantly stopped being rational when people I care about got involved like that…spoke of my immaturity.

What would such a person say in a big way?

I wasn’t sure what to say to him, or whether to admonish or comfort him because of such conflicts…I just waited for the storm to cease and hugged him.

“Nnn, san…”

With such a faint voice, the strength in his arms slipped away.

At the same time, the storm stopped almost immediately.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

T/N: Just one more chapter until part 3 is finished and we move on to part 4!

|♡| Previous |♡| Table of Contents |♡| Support me! |♡| Next |♡|

2 thoughts on “Chapter 117: Conflict in the Storm

  1. Short but fulfilling. I wonder if with this, the prince will open his eyes. That would be helpful, ahaha…
    But its somehow comic the way that its going, like… they are 6, and talks like 14~15, Alice taking the role that normally would be from the prince or male lead xD…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started